Can I clone an existing user?

Charlie Flynn -

When adding a new user to the Forcura platform, Site Administrators have the ability to clone existing ones. This is helpful when a new user has the same (or very similar) configuration and access of an existing user. You can also reset an existing user to match another existing user.

To clone a user:

  1. Navigate to the Site Administration section in Forcura.
  2. Click on the Users section.
  3. Locate the user you'd like to clone. The new user's setting will match those of the user you are cloning.
  4. Click the clone icon at the right end of the row.
  5. Enter the username (company email address), first name, last name, email, and password.
  6. Click Create.
  7. Newly cloned user will receive a welcome email with a randomly generated temporary password.

 

To reset a user that has already been created:

  1. Navigate to the Site Administration section in Forcura.
  2. Click on the Users section.
  3. Locate the user you'd like to reset and click Edit User.
  4. In the top right, click Reset User.
  5. Select the other user that you'd like this user to be reset to. After resetting both users settings, access, and dashboard will be the same.
  6. Click Reset.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request